FANDOM


This talk page is only for discussing improvements to the page "Anchorage Reclamation simulation."
Talkpage


UntitledEdit

This is going to be a summary page for the locations in the simulation, reserving more detailed information for the respective quest pages. It would be nice if someone with the English version could double-check whether the location names match those displayed on the Pip-Boy map within the simulation (just to prevent you searching for it, Cave Outpost does not appear as a marker). // Porter21 U | T 01:08, 2 February 2009 (UTC)

Test and Training sim Edit

It is possible that General Chase may have been testing the Vertibird systems, slight addaptions to the T-51b and new training techniques through the simulation, much as some systems are tested on computers in real life. Chase might have tried to make a "plausible event" sim to test the new stuff all together, thus, to see how all systems worked if blended together and cooperating. In order to do so an enemy would have to be strong enough for such systems to be pushed to the limit. But Chase probably made a serious mistake by making the simulation too "real" (compared to the actual event) and too stressful that people actually died while running the sim. This on the other hand could be part of a possible "Chase Graduation Program for Exceptional Soldiers", where he would use a "succeed or die" policy, rooting out the weak from the strong. Those that died werent real "soldier material", like Chase, in the first place (or so he thought). --Radnus 81.205.186.16 21:06, 22 July 2009 (UTC)

Page NameEdit

Shouldn't the page's title be Anchorage Reclamation Simulation, because it's the page's title? ~ HAZMAT82 05:48, 16 August 2009 (UTC)

Levelling Edit

Since it is not discussed on the page, does this mean that XP is still gained normally inside the simulation?

Unable to Fast TravelEdit

I noticed in Operation Anchorage I was unable to fast travel between the U.S. Army Field Headquarters and the Artillery Overlook. Does the DLC disable such travel or is it simply disabled in the camp? Any clarification would be appreciated.

203.94.61.67 09:13, January 20, 2010 (UTC)

Well, its only in the DLC, and its because they want it so that if you miss any Intel Breifcases or simply want to get a Chinese Assault Rifle that you can't go back for them. User- AreYouGoingToEatThatNuke? Sephiroth Animated -یϱՔႹϒ Blab 04:20, March 5, 2010 (UTC)

Thank you. That sucks though: is there no way to get a Chinese Assault Rifle than to use the Paralyzing Palm glitch?

Not true, you can pickpocket their ammo and wait a bit. In 48 hours worth of wait in a different cell, they might have it in their pockets. I got Chinese Stealth Armor this way. User- AreYouGoingToEatThatNuke? Sephiroth Animated -یϱՔႹϒ Blab 04:26, March 5, 2010 (UTC)

really? pick pocketing works?

NuclearEdit

I wonder what a post apocalyptic alaska looks like...Tezzla Cannon 15:32, April 25, 2010 (UTC)

Character level and difficulty Edit

Do your character stats carry over into the simulation? Is the simulation much harder for a low level character, for example, if you try to do the simulation immediately after leaving Vault 101?69.143.68.134 04:36, June 1, 2010 (UTC)

snowmen. Edit

Please tell me im not the only person who put the head back on the headless snowman in the ice camp....Voruse 02:45, March 4, 2011 (UTC)

Water Tower Edit

Can someone confirm the spelling on the water tower as McLean? I think this might be a reference to Alistair MacLean, author of Ice Station Zebra and The Guns of Navarone, which would make thematic sense.

Able to pick up scrap metal Edit

Though one is not supposed to pick up anything except for items marked with a red glow, I found two pieces of scrap metal tha t I was able to pick up. Both pieces were located inside of the listening post, just after entering it. As I was confused as to where to find the corresponding cell, I have not been able to find these particular pieces with the G.E.C.K..
Now, I have two questions. First, could anyone confirm this? Second, (where) should I place this on the wikia?
Thanks in advance, ~ Scribe Aurora talk 21:07, January 30, 2013 (UTC)

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.