FANDOM


 
Gametitle-FO4Gametitle-FO4 FH

Le Miss Nanny est un type de robot apparaissant dans le Commonwealth et sur l'Île dans Fallout 4 et Far Harbor.

Histoire Modifier

Le robot Miss Nanny est un robot utilitaire à programmation féminine. Ils ont été principalement créés par General Atomics International pour un usage domestique, raison pour laquelle ils ressemblent beaucoup à leur modèle "masculin" les modèles Mister Handy.

Le design des Miss Nanny était principalement destiné aux tâches d’aide à l’enfance et aux parents d’enfants de tous âges. Sa programmation incluait des compétences en gestion disciplinaire et comportementale (avec un mode facultatif de punition corporelle qui devait être activé manuellement par les parents), un programme d'analyse de la tonalité vocale lui permettant d'interpréter les besoins des enfants (et même des nourrissons), ainsi qu'un programme de détection des dangers visant à assurer la sécurité des enfants dans les pièces où ils se trouvent.

Les unités de Miss Nanny parlent avec un accent français et sont généralement peints en blanc. Cela a peut-être été fait pour mieux les adapter au stéréotype de la soubrette (French Maid en anglais), ce qui expliquerait l'accent anglais des Mister Handy pour correspondre au stéréotype du majordome anglais, et l'accent des Mister Gutsy pour correspondre à celui du soldat américain. Pearl de l'extension Far Harbor parle quant à elle avec un léger accent anglais, ce qui prouve que les modèles de Miss Nanny sont équipés de plusieurs modules vocaux.

Les unités Miss Nanny et Mister Gutsy sont parfois considérées comme des variantes du modèle Mister Handy par les consommateurs, ainsi que par leurs créateurs. Cela est logique car ils ont été créés par la même entreprise spécialisée dans ce type de robots.

Miss Nanny notablesModifier

NotesModifier

  • Tous les modèles de Miss Nanny et de Mister Gutsy ont "Mister Handy" écrit sur leur panneau arrière.
  • Contrairement aux PNJ "Mister Handy", il semble qu'il n'y ait aucun PNJ standard "Miss Nanny".

Apparition(s)Modifier

Les Miss Nanny apparaissent dans Fallout 4 et dans l'extension Far Harbor, ainsi que dans Fallout 76.

GalerieModifier

Sauf mention contraire, le contenu de la communauté est disponible sous licence CC-BY-SA .

FANDOM


 
Gametitle-FO4Gametitle-FO4 FH
Gametitle-FO4Gametitle-FO4 FH
The Miss Nanny robot was created by General Atomics International as the female equivalent of the Mister Handy. As such, it carries similar built-in armaments.Fallout 4 loading screen

Miss Nannies are a type of robot appearing in the Commonwealth in Fallout 4.

BackgroundEdit

The Miss Nanny robot is a utility robot with female programming. They were primarily created by General Atomics International for use in the household, which is why they look very similar to their "male"-counterpart the Mister Handy models.

The Miss Nanny design was geared mainly towards caretaking tasks, intended for parents of children of all ages. Its specialized programming included disciplinary and behavioral management skills (with an optional corporal punishment mode that had to be manually turned on by parents), vocal tonality analysis routines allowing it to interpret the needs of its charges (even infants) and hazard detection matrices for childproofing rooms.

Miss Nanny units seem to typically speak with a French accent and have a white plating. This may have been done to make them better fit the French maid stereotype, which in turn would explain the Mister Handy's English accent to fit the English butler stereotype, and the Mister Gutsies voice would play to the American soldier stereotype. Pearl in the Far Harbor add-on speaks with a vague English accent, proving that Miss Nanny models have more than just one voice module.

Miss Nanny and Mister Gutsy units are both sometimes considered as being variations of the Mister Handy model by consumers as well as by their creators. This is logical because they were created by the very same company who specializes in these type of robots.

It appears that there is no standard "Miss Nanny" NPC around, or at least not anymore, unlike the Mister Handy and Mister Gutsy NPCs.

VariantsEdit

Miss NannyEdit

Name (Base ID)StatisticsBehaviorAbilitiesItems
Miss Nanny
????????
Icon level
?
Icon eye
?
Icon heart
?
Icon shield silver
?
Icon electrical
?
Icon radiation
?
Icon poison
?
Icon XP
?
Icon fist
Unaggressive: Will not initiate combat.Icon optionalIcon optionalIcon optional
Icon confidence
Cowardly: Will always avoid combat/flee.Icon optionalIcon optionalIcon optionalIcon optional
Icon group
Helps nobody: Will not help anyone.Icon optionalIcon optional
Icon attack
Attack type (Attack damage Icon damage)
Icon attack
Attack type (Attack damage Icon damage)
  • Icon dead

Notable Miss NanniesEdit

NotesEdit

All models have "Mister Handy" inscribed on their back panels.

AppearancesEdit

Miss Nannies appear in Fallout 4 and its add-on Far Harbor.

GalleryEdit

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.